Upcoming Events

Joint Book Launch: The Color Inside a Melon by John Domini & The Good Mother of Marseille by Christopher X. Shade

Joint Book Launch: The Color Inside a Melon by John Domini & The Good Mother of Marseille by Christopher X. Shade

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

A reading and discussion featuring John Domini and Christopher X. Shade’s new titles.

Book Launch: The Completionist by Siobhan Adcock

Book Launch: The Completionist by Siobhan Adcock

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

In the tradition of The Handmaid’s Tale, The Completionist is speculative fiction at its very best: imaginative and propulsive, revealing our own world in bold and unexpected ways.

Princeton Alumni Reading and Career Conversation with Joanne Ramos and Rachel Lyon

Princeton Alumni Reading and Career Conversation with Joanne Ramos and Rachel Lyon

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Princeton University alumnae novelists Joanne Ramos ‘95 and Rachel Lyon ‘05 will talk about their writing careers and read excerpts from their recently released work.

Books Beneath the Bridge with Marcy Dermansky & Julia Phillips

Books Beneath the Bridge with Marcy Dermansky & Julia Phillips

Granite Prospect at Brooklyn Bridge Park

Experience two essential new female voices while overlooking the iconic New York skyline at our annual Books Beneath the Bridge reading series! This year POWERHOUSE presents Marcy Dermansky & Julia Phillips. The outdoor event will feature a reading, followed by an audience Q&A and book signing.

Dumbo Lit Book Club: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Dumbo Lit Book Club: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Join us in the Dumbo Lit Book Club, where we’ll be reading and discussing the acclaimed memoir BECOMING by Michelle Obama.

With our cozy, swanky new lounge area, catching up on the latest books with your neighbors has never been so fun or easy.

Members get a 15% discount for purchase of the book club book at POWERHOUSE ARENA.

More Events