Kids Book Launch: Ella by Mallory Kasdan and Marcos Chin
Kids Book Launch: Ella by Mallory Kasdan and Marcos Chin
THE POWERHOUSE ARENA [Dumbo]

Mallory Kasdan and Marcos Chin present their brilliant parody of Kay Thompson’s spunky heroine Eloise, updating her for the tiny hipsters of Brooklyn, Austin, Portland, and beyond.

Brooklyn Launch: More Than a Score: The New Uprising Against High-Stakes Testing
Brooklyn Launch: More Than a Score: The New Uprising Against High-Stakes Testing
THE POWERHOUSE ARENA [Dumbo]

A scathing expose, this collection of essays digs deep into the corrupt world of standardized testing and education in America itself.

NYC Launch: Unbecoming by Rebecca Scherm, with Anne Helen Petersen
NYC Launch: Unbecoming by Rebecca Scherm, with Anne Helen Petersen
THE POWERHOUSE ARENA [Dumbo]

For fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, Rebecca Scherm’s mesmerizing and lyrical debut unfolds a tale about obsessive love and an art heist gone horribly wrong. Anne Helen Petersen joins her in conversation.

Paperback Launch: The Asylum by Simon Doonan, with Mickey Boardman
Paperback Launch: The Asylum by Simon Doonan, with Mickey Boardman
THE POWERHOUSE ARENA [Dumbo]

Former Creative Director at Barney’s and fashion insider Simon Doonan is back at powerHouse Arena for his latest essay collection, revealing how the denizens of the fashion industry can be crazier than the residents of the local nuthouse.

Book Launch: Party Like a President: True Tales of Inebriation, Lechery, and Mischief From the Oval Office by Brian Abrams and John Mathias
Book Launch: Party Like a President: True Tales of Inebriation, Lechery, and Mischief From the Oval Office by Brian Abrams and John Mathias
THE POWERHOUSE ARENA [Dumbo]

Humor writer Brian Abrams shares a plethora of true tales about our nation’s leaders and lechers, from a pill-popping Nixon to a tail-chasing Woodrow Wilson to a skinny-dipping JFK, and much more.

NYC Launch: The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl by Issa Rae
NYC Launch: The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl by Issa Rae
THE POWERHOUSE ARENA [Dumbo]

Based on her award-winning web series, Issa Rae’s essay collection recounts what it’s like to be a hapless introvert in a PC world that equates “black,” with “cool,” and the hilarious and refreshingly self-aware results that ensue.