Upcoming Events

Book Launch: The Completionist by Siobhan Adcock

Book Launch: The Completionist by Siobhan Adcock

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

In the tradition of The Handmaid’s Tale, The Completionist is speculative fiction at its very best: imaginative and propulsive, revealing our own world in bold and unexpected ways.

Princeton Alumni Reading and Career Conversation with Joanne Ramos and Rachel Lyon

Princeton Alumni Reading and Career Conversation with Joanne Ramos and Rachel Lyon

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Princeton University alumnae novelists Joanne Ramos ‘95 and Rachel Lyon ‘05 will talk about their writing careers and read excerpts from their recently released work.

Books Beneath the Bridge with Marcy Dermansky & Julia Phillips

Books Beneath the Bridge with Marcy Dermansky & Julia Phillips

Granite Prospect at Brooklyn Bridge Park

Experience two essential new female voices while overlooking the iconic New York skyline at our annual Books Beneath the Bridge reading series! This year POWERHOUSE presents Marcy Dermansky & Julia Phillips. The outdoor event will feature a reading, followed by an audience Q&A and book signing.

Dumbo Lit Book Club: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

Dumbo Lit Book Club: Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

Join us in the Dumbo Lit Book Club, where we’ll be reading and discussing the acclaimed memoir BECOMING by Michelle Obama.

With our cozy, swanky new lounge area, catching up on the latest books with your neighbors has never been so fun or easy.

Members get a 15% discount for purchase of the book club book at POWERHOUSE ARENA.

Book Launch: Vincent and Alice and Alice by Shane Jones

Book Launch: Vincent and Alice and Alice by Shane Jones

POWERHOUSE @ the Archway

From the visionary author of Light Boxes, a mind-bending office comedy, and a touching modern love story set against the backdrop of an ever-increasingly disorienting America.

More Events